Tuesday, July 10, 2012

'Mockingjay' to be split into two films

Yes it is official 'Mockingjay' the third book in The Hunger Games trilogy will be split into two films! The release dates have been announced.

Lionsgate will release two films based on Mockingjay, the third book in Suzanne Collins’ Hunger Games trilogy. The Hunger Games: Mockingjay Part 1 will bow worldwide November 21, 2014, followed by The Hunger Games: Mockingjay Part 2 on November 20th, 2015. The first sequel, Catching Fire, is coming out November 22, 2013. The original Hunger Games bowed March 23 and has grossed $404.4 million at the domestic box office and $678.2 million worldwide.

Source: deadline.com

No comments:

Post a Comment